It Started with Goodbye (Paperback)

It Started with Goodbye Cover Image
$12.99
On Our Shelves Now
2 on hand, as of Oct 15 2:45am
(TEEN GRADES 10)

Description


"You won't be able to put this book down." Miranda Kenneally, bestselling author

Sixteen-year-old Tatum Elsea is bracing for the worst summer of her life. After being falsely accused of a crime, she's stuck under stepmother-imposed house arrest, and her BFF's gone ghost. With a criminal fine to pay off and no way to get a job, Tatum starts a covert freelance design business online, and is soon trading emails with a cute cello-playing client. If Tatum is reading his messages right, her virtual Prince Charming is funny, smart, and talented--and he seems to think the same about her. Too bad he's spending his summer across the ocean ...

But sometimes, going after what you want means breaking a few rules. Equipped with a new perspective, and assisted by her feisty step-abuela, Tatum is ready to start fresh and maybe even get her happy ending along the way.

Christina June's It Started with Goodbye will appeal to fans of Sarah Dessen, Stephanie Perkins, and Jennifer E. Smith.

"A ... contemporary coming-of-age novel loosely based on 'Cinderella, ' this book is suitable for teens who enjoyed Meg Cabot's The Princess Diaries." ?School Library Journal

"The romance is sigh-worthy " ?RT Book Reviews



Product Details
ISBN: 9780310758662
ISBN-10: 0310758661
Publisher: Blink
Publication Date: May 9th, 2017
Pages: 272
Language: English